Guest Reviews Web Reviews

There are (49) Reviews from around the web
Displaying 31-49 of 49 1 2
tripadvisor
May 24, 2014 - Really Liked It
Spent three days at this hotel.
Well thought out modern and comfortable rooms suitable for a couple.
Club has good meals as well.
Walk to CBD.
You don't have to be a bowler to stay.
Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family by Mark P
tripadvisor
May 15, 2014 - Really Liked It
This is a good basic motel. Not flash. Not fancy. But it's clean, comfy, and quiet. And the price was reasonable, too. If you don't like staying on the highway, then this is for you. The only downside for us, was a sub-par dinner at adjoining club.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple by PeteMacca
tripadvisor
April 25, 2014 - Really Liked It
A lovely place to stopover in Tenterfield. Very clean and tidy and off the main highway. The food and staff at the bowling club restaurant were great as well. Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Tenterfield.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family by Casuarina2487
tripadvisor
December 14, 2013 - Really Liked It
We arrived in Tenterfield and had an early morning game of golf after which we sampled the local brew at the Golf Club. The dining room there was not what I was expecting, very down market so we went into town looking for somewhere to eat. Now there's a task. Found the Tenterfield Tavern dining room in the main drag a little bit to the north. WOW! great food, a real surprise. Where were we? Oh yes, after lunch we booked into the Bowling Club Motel, another surprise neat clean, quiet and overlooking the greens with the club a mere thirty meter walk away. Very good value with basic breakfast in the room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends by Geezerart
tripadvisor
November 1, 2013 - Really Liked It
This is a great spot to break your trip between Sydney and brisbane if travelling up the New England Highway - even better if you take the scenic route north of Newcastle along Bucketts Way to Walcha - scenery great, road sealed but in poor condition. Tenterfield is an interesting place and the latest addition of a walkway/cycleway along the river (funded by flood repair grants) makes it a good place to spend a day or two. The location of this motel is excellent since it a couple of blocks off the highway and very quiet.

The motel is as clean as you could want. Speaking to the house keeping staff the next morning indicated that they take great care of the rooms and we, their guests. Each room has its own utensils and the provided breakfast (cereal, juice, toast) can be made in the room - its included in the reasonable price.

Recommended highly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends by Chook1
tripadvisor
September 18, 2013 - Really Liked It
We were in Tenterfield for a destination wedding 14/9/13 and the reception was at the club....
The main part of the guests stayed at the clubs motor inn, and the rooms were clean and had all that was needed for a night or two stay.
The reception which as I said was held at the club was catered for by Scott and his wonderful staff which I'm sorry I can not name.
The food was abundant and the quality was superb they could not do enough to keep it all flowing with out a hitch.
I must say I'm a city girl and he was able to put a lot of 5 star restaurants/ chefs to shame.
I must also give big credit as well to the club staff starting from the top, fabulous wonderful people, I thank you all.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends by childfreeand50
tripadvisor
July 25, 2013 - Really Liked It
Very nice a great place to stay, great little bowling club too, great restaurant warm and friendly. very reasonable rates continental breakfast included, spotless clean bathroom, very comfortable central to every thing and really good heating system most important when travelling on the tablelands in winter. Best I have stayed at in Tenterfield.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends by Rodney D
tripadvisor
July 21, 2013 - Really Liked It
We rolled in to Tenterfield with no clear plans about where we were going to stay. But it was suggested to us that we try the Tenterfield Bowls Club.
It was a cold rainy afternoon and we were unsure about accommodation at a bowling club.
We were pleasantly surprised.
The owners were friendly, and the room were very well priced. They even provided not just tea and coffee, but some toast and cereal for breakfast. There's not too many places that do that now days. True country hospitality.
The biggest surprise though, was the cleanliness. The whole unit but especially the bathroom were spotlessly clean.
We chose to stay in for the night as very little seemed to be open in the main street on the night we were there, but we enjoyed a lovely meal and a couple of drinks at the bowls club.
A very nice meal and again, well priced.
We would thoroughly recommend a stay here if you are coming through town.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple by Travel_All_Over_6
tripadvisor
July 8, 2013 - Really Liked It
Away from the highway, this Motor Inn is an ideal stop-over. The staff in all areas are very friendly, the rates are cheap and include a continental breakfast that is in the room itself, the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. You are made to feel welcome in the Bowling club itself and the restaurant serves very good meals at very reasonable prices. Will definitely stay here again if down Tenterfield way.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple by Ann W
tripadvisor
April 22, 2013 - Really Liked It
Stayed 1 night 17 April in unit 13 unlucky for some but not for us. $98 per night

Excellent room very clean with 1 queen & 1 single. Sliding door opens onto a small private patio with table & chairs which faced the club & greens. Also has windows that open & both door & windows security screened. Love the fact that some motels are now being built with sliding doors to small patios which opens up these motel style rooms

Good size bathroom

Large flat screen TV but mounted on the wall & a bit too high when eating at the bench (no table) ok when in bed tho.

There is a light breakfast of bread (for toast) cereals, juice tea & coffee. Very welcome indeed.

Reception is at the club house where we were welcomed by very friendly staff. The club house is right next door where they served very good meals albeit a little expensive for Tenterfield

Off the main roads so little or no traffic noise. Have stayed in other accommodation previously in Tenterfield but would not hesitate to stay here again.

Would highly recommend

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business by Peggysue45
tripadvisor
February 23, 2013 - Really Liked It
We have stayed here a few times when driving to Queensland, and it's a clean, comfortable and quiet motel, about 2 blocks from the highway. The bowling club restaurant is very convenient for meals, and the makings of a continental breakfast are provided in your room, which is good for those of us who like to get on the road early. We'll be going back!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family by Jenny K
tripadvisor
January 26, 2013 - Really Liked It
Stayed in a Family room (3 of us). Very clean. Good shower. Quite - off highway. Great Restaurant. Reasonable price. Continental Breakfast is included in price & left in room so you could have at your own leisure. Great value for money.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family by Chris1052
tripadvisor
November 21, 2012 - Really Liked It
We travel frequently between Sydney and Brisbane and always stay here overnight. The motel is quiet, the rooms are comfortable and spotless. A big bonus for tired travellers is having the clubs restraurant at you door.

Stayed October 2012 by christine k
tripadvisor
September 25, 2012 - Really Liked It
We have stayed here many times on our way up to Qld and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is very spacious, very quiet and very good value for money especially when a continental breakfast is included. The restaurant is within walking distance and serves a great menu. Highly Recommend

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple by Jan M
tripadvisor
September 14, 2012 - Really Liked It
This motel is conveniently located in a quiet area of the town. The accommodation is very comfortable and clean. A continental breakfast is provided as is free wi-fi ,and the bowling club which is attached, provides good reasonably priced meals.
Would definetly return if visiting Tenterfield.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple by John S
tripadvisor
June 23, 2012 - Really Liked It
Lovely room. Quiet, comfortable & definitely value for money, especially compared to other hotels in town. Right next to the bowling club that serves country type meals as well as slightly more city type fare. Would definitely stay here agin.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple by TyIndi
tripadvisor
June 23, 2012 - Really Liked It
A comfortable night with continental breakfast at a fair price. Arriving about 17:00 hr we were offered the family unit for one night, but at regular rate. Thus heaps of space. Modern fitout with flatscreen TV, electric blankets. Plenty of light. A verandah through sliding doors overlooked the bowling greens.The breakfast was bread for toasting, jams etc, cereals, fruit juice in the room when we arrived. Short walk to mainstreet. But we dined at the Bowls Club to which motel is attached and enjoyed good value country club food. Impressed by local wine at very reasonable prices. Tenterfield is an interesting spot to spend some time. Got the impression motel was a popular overnight stop.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple by Chewinggum32
tripadvisor
June 12, 2012 - Really Liked It
Very well priced accommodation with continental breakfast included. Had a great meal at the bowling club which is a 50 metre walk. Quiet with good sized rooms and everything well maintained.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple by flapgum
tripadvisor
June 9, 2012 - Really Liked It
We stayed for one night and found the this to be your standard country motel.
The room was clean and comfortable with all the features needed fpor a comfortable overnight stay. The bathroom was modern, clean and well set out. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the operators were friendly and welcoming.
Checkin was at theadjoining Tenterfield Bowls Club which owns and operates the motel. The club is your classic old style country town Bowls club and was very handyand pleasant for a drinkat the bar and a meal at their bistro. The food and service at the bistro were enjoyable.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple by hazza55
Displaying 31-49 of 49 1 2